Coward No More

Daily prompt: Cowardice

I have to be honest. I was scared to death at the thought of creating my own blog when I first considered the idea. The idea of displaying my thoughts to the world terrified me. Would people laugh at my ideas? Scorn my writing? Regard me as immature?

It has been almost a month since I’ve started blogging and I have nothing but good things to say. Blogging has brought me into a different kind of community where everyone is open to share their ideas. I have read some really great posts, met some really amazing people, and got a lot of encouragement to keep writing. πŸ˜€ Thank you to all you lovely people out there!

Hopefully I can relate this to other areas of my life where I’m a wimp. I’m terrified of failure but I’m driven by the possibility of success. It’s worth the uncertainty.

As cheesy as it sounds, it’s true: believe in yourself and you’ll be okay. Do what you think is right.

Yes, it will be scary but you won’t regret it.

12 thoughts on “Coward No More

  1. kristinakoti says:

    I absolutely agree, besides I find myself in sync, since I had the same issuer about starting my own blog in the first place.
    I try to be positive and that’s what I try to transmit through my posts. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

