Fireworks Update

Daily Prompt: Burn

As many of you may know, yesterday was Canada Day. My city had a fireworks display nearby so my family and I went to check it out.

The fireworks were supposed to start at 10:00 pm but we went around 20 minutes early. Gosh, it was soooo cold! I was only wearing a hoodie and I felt sorry I hadn’t worn anything warmer. I was jealous of everyone who wore winter parkas and brought furry blankets. That’s summer for you in Canada.

Despite the freezing cold, the fireworks were beautiful. I love how when they go on, everybody just stops and stares. Can you imagine? Hundreds of people standing still in a park, gazing up at the same sky, all captivated by the same lights.

So if you’re in the mood for a little celebration, I hope these pictures will bring a little spark to your day. Enjoy šŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

