Sleeping…a Chore?

I used to love sleeping. Who doesn’t desire a few extra minutes of shut-eye? But now, I’m not so sure.

Garfield_sleeping_2.jpg

Image Source: Garfield.wikia

These past few days, trying to fall asleep has been an absolute torture. I’d shut the lights off, get into a comfy position, close my eyes, and…wait. And wait and wait and wait. I would just be lying in bed, tossing and turning. You’d think that sleeping would be so much easier now that school is out.

I had read somewhere that reading would help, but it just makes me dizzy. It also doesn’t help that I’m a light sleeper. The littlest sounds wake me up.

There’s tons of information out there on getting a good night’s sleep.

Ha! Actually following them is another matter.

Tonight, I think I’ll try to sleep earlier. Hopefully that won’t make anything worse. Maybe I’ll also abandon my laptop and phone two hours before bed. I’m seriously considering doing some meditation too.

Who knows? Maybe I need a little homework to keep me exhausted.

Do you have any good tips to fall asleep?

Leave a Reply

